How I Got Trolled On Christmas

First off, let me start by wishing all of my readers a happy holiday and a wonderful new year! You guys are amazing, and I’ve adored getting to know all of you this year, and continuing to write for this blog (however intermittently that may be. Sigh.)

My Christmas was amazing! My father shocked the absolute hell out of me by getting me a Kindle Fire! It’s an absolutely gorgeous device, and I can’t wait to play around with it more, download more apps, and see what the little bugger is made of! I just have to get a nice, sturdy case for it…

Anyway, my brother Anthony, a.k.a. Opal Phoenix of The Opal Phoenix Nest, decided to troll me this season. Hard. In the most amazing. Way. Possible.

On Christmas Eve, I had picked up my present under the tree and found that it was extremely light. I had also noticed that my brother’s Christmas card to me had been missing from my stocking. I immediately turned to him and said ‘Did you put my card in a goddamn box to troll me?’ He answered by threatening my life if I didn’t put the box down, so I did. ‘No,’ I said to myself, ‘There’s no way he’d do that to me. He just forgot the card in his bedroom or something.’

So, fast forward to Christmas morning. I unwrap the present and it is a plain cardboard box. Inside the box is nothing but my Christmas card. As I look at my brother in mock rage, he begins to laugh.

I picked up the card and opened it, and this is what I found.

No…he didn’t

I immediately tackled him with hugs and kisses, squeeling like a little girl. My brother bought me Skyrim!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

So, I played it for the first time last night, and suffice to say, my entire life is over. It was nice knowing you all and stuff, but I have epic quests to embark on.

I love my brother.

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Ha ha! That was a well done surprise. Enjoy your gift and try not to take an arrow in the knee.

  2. 3

    Tim Hargis said,

    Can’t go wrong with a Skyrim suprise. Sounds like you’ll have your hands full for a while.

    • 4

      Definitely! I’ve been buried in Mass Effect lately and haven’t even touched Skyrim to be honest, but I wanna finish ME and ME2 before ME3 comes out. After that…life is over LOL


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

